Spike Eskin: My Impossible Dream Of The Eagles And Josh Freeman

CBS Philly

By Spike Eskin

PHILADELPHIA (CBS) – I want the Eagles to take a chance on Josh Freeman. I can’t imagine this is going to happen, but I would be elated if it did.

I mentioned it during the offseason when it became clear that Greg Schiano wanted his own guy behind center for the Bucs, and they wouldn’t be offering Freeman an extension. I thought about it again when Schiano benched Freeman in favor of Mike Glennon. I mentioned it again on the WIP Morning Show last week when his name came up. I resisted writing about it, because I was afraid of a permanent record of this idea, but I just can’t take it anymore.

Consider the following stat line:

16 games started, 3,500 yards passing, 62.8% completions, 25 touchdowns, six interceptions, 7.8 yards per attempt, 364 yards rushing, and a 95.9 quarterback rating.

That stat line is Josh…

View original post 683 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

